WOD It Out

I know what you’re thinking. EVERYONE starts out the new year with these crazy fitness and health ideas, boasting about how ‘this year’ is ‘their year’ and nothing will stop them.

This isn’t like that.

Okay, it’s kind of like that.

I started CrossFit back in July and while I’ve stuck with it for almost 6 months now (surprisingly), I haven’t fully committed myself to this new lifestyle. This is me recommitting to myself and my health.

I want to make it to the CrossFit Open in 2018. I want to be able to run a mile without stopping. I have goals set and nothing will stop me from getting there (except pizza, and wine, and a boyfriend who doesn’t quite understand…).

This is me trying to be the best version of myself. This is me holding myself accountable and pushing myself a little more each day.

There is no crazy diet plan (because I probably wouldn’t stick to it). There is no intense workout schedule (because if I’m not enjoying it, I’m not doing it). There’s nothing wrong with doing it your own way and failing a few times, that’s how you figure out what works for you.

Here’s to day 1. 126 pounds. 25% body fat percentage. Let’s go.

Leave a Reply

