Oh my soreness.

I knew as soon as I rolled over this morning that I had taken too big of a break from working out over the last week. But, hey, I was home for the holidays and more focused on family than the gym, so I think I can let it slide.

The workout yesterday left me feeling good. It’s not too often that I do 2 in one day, but I just felt this urge to go back last night.

A little soreness is never a bad thing, it reminds me of what I’m working towards.

My food for the day (breakfast, lunch and snacks) looks a little like this:

1c Special K Cereal (164cal, 2F, 34C, 3P) with 1/2 c of Fairlife Chocolate Milk (70cal, 2F, 7C, 7P)

5.3 oz Tillamook Vanilla Greek Yogurt(140cal, 2F, 17C, 14P)

1 Banana (105cal, 0F, 27C, 1P)

3.25 oz beef jerky (260cal, 3F, 15C, 39P)

1 small sandwich with deli chicken (90cal, 1.5F, 0C, 20P) and cheddar cheese (55cal, 5F, 0C, 4P) on multi-grain bread (200cal, 3F, 35C, 6P)

This leaves me at 1084cal, 19F, 135C, and 94P with a deficit of 616-716cal, 26.5F, 63C, and 10P which will make up my dinner.

I’ve always felt like tracking my food would be the hardest thing, but it takes about zero effort if you pack your lunch and have it all laid out in front of you.

 

Update:

My dinner tonight consisted of:

1c Roasted Root Vegetables (89cal, 2F, 21C, 2P)

2 Pork Cutlets (550cal, 20F, 16C, 38P)

Which leaves me at around 1,723cal, 41F, 172C, 134P.

 

Please keep in mind, I’m not saying I eat healthy. I’m not saying this will work for you. But it works for me (for now). 🙂

2 comments

  1. fitnessgrad · January 3

    Hello,
    Pleasure to meet you and thank you for visiting my blog page and having a follow, I appreciate the support. I am looking forward to reading your blog post on CrossFit/fitness.

    Shay-lon

    Like

  2. Richard Lopez · January 4

    That’s some good looking dinner. I agree with your priorities. I’ve learned that some time spent with family is more valuable then spending 10 hours in the gym every day

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

