Monday Blues

Hello from a few days gone. This weekend was full of things to do, so I wasn’t able to post at all. I have an archery javelina tag this season, so we were out trying to fill our tags on Saturday. Which, unfortunately, did not happen. Hunting is a lot like CrossFit, you never know how someone is going to react when you mention that it is something that you do. I’ve gotten to the point that I really don’t care, and that I know that I am an ethical and legal hunter; there’s nothing wrong with this. It also helps that my best friend is vegetarian and will ask me how my hunts go, so if she can be supportive there’s no reason for anyone not to.

 

I’ve been pretty proud of myself the past week, weighing in at just below 125 each morning which is something that I haven’t been able to consistently do for a while. My next progress picture will be up tomorrow and even though I know not much is going to be different, I’m still looking forward to it.

Onto food for the day:

1 egg white breakfast sandwich (2 eggwhites (34cal, 0F, OC, 4P), 1 whole wheat english muffin (120cal, 1F, 22C, 5P), 2 pieces of canadian bacon (40cal, 1F, 0C, 7P), and 1 slice swiss cheese (55cal, 5F, 0C, 4P) )

5.3 oz Tillamook Vanilla Greek Yogurt(140cal, 2F, 17C, 14P)

2.5 oz beef jerky (160cal, 2F, 10C, 24P)

1 c raspberries (65cal, 1F, 15C, 2P)

1 balance chocolate mint cookie crunch bar (200cal, 7F, 23C, 14P)

1 serving homemade lasagna (200cal, 6F, 19C, 9P)

All that will leave me at 1014cal, 26F, 110C and 88P which means I have 690cal, 14F, 50C and 42P for dinner tonight.

Leave a Reply

